I have enjoyed my friends and family

Perhaps, seeing as how I use a brog to communicate with two close friends, I risk calling the kettle black on this quotation, but nevertheless isn’t George’s expressed sentiment a bit strange?

Mr. Obama is the second president to grapple with the idea of [email] isolation. Three days before his first inauguration, George W. Bush sent a message to 42 friends and relatives that explained his predicament.

“Since I do not want my private conversations looked at by those out to embarrass, the only course of action is not to correspond in cyberspace,” Mr. Bush wrote from his old address, G94B@aol.com. “This saddens me. I have enjoyed conversing with each of you.”

Leave a Reply

